Steam

I went to my doctor about my cough.

He recommended the following:

1) Tylenol

2) Vicks Vap-o-Rub (I may be the only grown up that loves that shit)

3) Holding my head over a bowl of steam.

Seriously?

FN steam?

I looked at him and wondered if he thought I was a nutbar.

Steam. I do get that it will help break up the congestion in my head and throat, but seriously – Laura Ingalls Wilder called. She wants her life back.

While I’m at it, I’ll make a few poultices up and drink some castor oil.

Leave a Reply

