Bad Day

Bad Day

Yesterday sucked.

I would go so far as to say that yesterday was a Fucking Bad Day.

I won’t go into the details of why yesterday was a Fucking Bad Day because I’m a professional and shall simply Get Over It (capitalization is my new conscience. It not only gives me direction but makes me feel empowered. Bear with me. Or maybe you should try it – it may just be Your Kind of Thing.) Fucking Bad Days happen and I know they do, it’s just sometimes they can be so relentless that you want to look at karma/Buddha/God/your lucky pet starfish and with raised eyebrows say “Really? I mean…really?”

 Yes. Yesterday was a Fucking Bad Day. I couldn’t shake it either. It stayed with me like the stench of death  or at least of hastily hidden tuna fish in the air vents of an enemy’s car (which may actually stink worse than death). It kept rolling at me too, in multitudes of ways – it just went on and on.

And to make matters worse, I still had to wake up this morning and face it all again, because That’s What Grown Ups Do.

Leave a Reply

