Let the Adventure Begin

Let The Adventure Begin

Tonight is my last shift before I leave for vacation to a little town in Mexico called Todos Santos. It is a small coastal town at the foothills of the Sierra de la Laguna Mountains, on the Pacific coast side of the Baja California Peninsula, about an hour’s drive north of Cabo San Lucas.

Ever since I can remember I liked to travel. It does something to me… when I travel I expect the unexpected and know that things will not always go my way. I know I will stand in lines, have to schlep heavy bags, or perhaps have delays. I know that I will be eating at restaurants for the first time, without knowing if I will like them. This is part of the whole adventure.

 This vacation will be different from ones we have taken in the past – no guide picking us up at the airport, we rented a car; no 5 star all-inclusive resort, we rented a house on the beach. For 10 wonderful days we will be left to our own devices. In the past we never made it off the resort but this time we will explore our surroundings. I want to try surfing, trek into the mountains, rent a dune buggy, watch the whales frolic, temp my taste buds at the local restaurants, watch the sun set over the Pacific, do something, anything, besides laze around a pool all day (although I will do that too, just not every day). Most of all I want to have fun with my husband.

Let the adventure begin.

Leave a Reply

