Season’s Greetings

Seasons Greetings

Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah! Happy New Year! You name it, I am happy about it. Well, not really. I am a bit of an Ebenezer Scrooge about Christmas. The idea of decorating my house, making four billion cookies, and wrapping presents are all things that raise my blood pressure and make me want to run screaming down the decked halls like a maniac. Don’t get me wrong, I really want what Christmas looks like on a Hallmark holiday special. I get what Christmas looks like on National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (think the squirrel in their Christmas tree). I think I need to stop watching TV, it skews what I think my life should look like.

This year hubby and I will be spending Christmas in Mexico. We leave tomorrow. This will be the first time in my life I will see Christmas without snow or turkey and I will miss that a bit. But, I can honestly say I won’t miss putting the 800 lights and the large Rubber-mate tub full of tree ornaments and bows on a tree this year.

This will be my last post of the year. I hope you all have a wonderful holiday season. See you here in 2015. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

Leave a Reply

