Message To My Daughter

Letter to my daughter

My wonderful daughter… today you board your flight to Bali, Indonesia. You have made the decision to go abroad to volunteer with those less fortunate than you. There are few things more noble and rewarding in this life. I would be lying if I said I won’t worry about you because I will. I am so proud of you for being strong and independent, for working hard for what you want in life. Go be amazing, be brave, be bold, be courageous, be adventurous because you are meant to discover, to learn, to experience it all. On a practical note, don’t do stupid things over there. Everything you do has some sort of consequence. Please understand that even though you are 19, you are still very young and inexperienced in many things so think twice before doing anything—come to think of it, think three times to be safe. Everyone gets duped at some time or another. Please be careful. Be aware of people who might take advantage of you because they have some personal hidden agenda. Be safe. Have Fun. And remember, I love you. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

