There’s No Place Like Home

Many of you know my city Fort McMurray, AB, Canada evacuated all 88,000 people on May 3rd. Yesterday after more than 4 weeks away I was allowed to come back home. They are bringing people back by neighbourhoods. The fire came very close to where I live, about a half a block away. I am thankful to say my house only has smoke damage. I am grateful to the fire fighters who worked round the clock to save my neighbourhood. Here are the sites that greeted me as I drove into the city. It’s good to be home. 🙂

 

Welcome Home Welcoming

2 thoughts on “There’s No Place Like Home

  1. I was just thinking about you a couple of years ago. I’m so glad your home is going to be ok. But I am so sorry it did so much damage! I pray for quick recovery for you and for the area. 🙂

Leave a Reply

