Birthday Thoughts

Today is my birthday. One more year and I’ll be in a new decade.

My husband gave me this stuff as one of my gifts. I am not sure how I feel about it. Is he trying to tell me something? Do I need anti-aging lotions? I’ll tell myself he knows I like Biotherm products and he just didn’t realise what exactly he was giving me.

I don’t feel older. I don’t feel like a grownup. People treat me like an adult. I’m expected to act like an adult and make reasonable decisions…and most of the time I do, but a piece of that insecure, awkward teenager I used to be still lives inside me. I don’t know when I will feel like I’m really a grownup…maybe never. And that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

